Caught My Eye

One of the hardest things I’ve had to do in my pregnancy is to slow it down during our hikes yet it has also been the most rewarding. It’s been rewarding because I keep spotting really awesome details, such as insects everywhere, like this daddy long legs, hanging out on the mossy tree.

06042015 001Mushrooms are my favorite to spot and I’ve always keep an eye out for them. I am currently researching mushroom and toadstool guides to see which one I’d like to buy. Any suggestions and favorites, leave it in the comment section below!

06042015 002

06042015 011Sprocket is a Puerto Rican rescue dog so we don’t really know what mix she actually is. I see a lot of whippet in her as well as some cocker spaniel and for sure, terrier. Which makes me love this photo all the more that she stopped chasing after this wood frog (Disclaimer: I could be wrong about the identification of species) long enough for me to get a photo.

06042015 016As soon as we got into the car, a torrential downpour started- it couldn’t have been better timing.

06042015 017

2 thoughts on “Caught My Eye

Leave a Reply

